PLN Assignment 1 Finished

I have now read the instructions and have to answer the following questions.

Who are you and what is your history as an educator?

I have spent my working life either in education/training and/or library and information services. My ‘teaching’ has mainly been with adults either in Higher Ed or VET.

Where you are at currently in terms of your skills and experience with Web 2.0 tools? Are you just getting around to using them, or are you an avid user? Dont use Web 2.0 tools as much as I don’t know what I don’t know. Used to be at the forefront on ICT use but over the last decade have been in management roles so my skills have slipped.

Describe your current Personal Learning Network. What organisations, people and networks do you support and in return support you? Where do you get information now? Conferences? Newsletters? Associations? Blogs? Colleagues? Staff meetings?

My PLN are the School Library Association members, our conferences, workshops and networking with colleagues throughout Australia.

What are your goals in terms of this program? What would you like to achieve this term? What would you like to achieve by the end of the year? I really need to know what members are using in the classroom and not just talk the talk but need to walk the walk 🙂

Done assignment one. Whooppee

One response to “PLN Assignment 1 Finished

  1. Super indeed, Cindy. It’s amazing how quickly you can feel like you’ve ‘slipped’ as technology changes so fast. I’ve had two children in the past three years and there have been times when I’ve wondered how I would catch up. The key is to remember that the only certainty is change – we don’t have to keep up – we need to build the confidence to solve problems as they arise using the tools which suit best. Look forward to reading more from you.

Leave a comment