Musings Week 1 and 2

I thought that this PLN caper  would be straightforward as I have been using technology since 1980 (online searching  via an acoustic coupler and a Texas Instrument device) and the internet since 1989 (thanks to working for Telstra). However after the Elluminate session I am more overwhelmed than before. It was the case of “ignorance is bliss”, now it is, “I know nothing”

I was encouraged to hear that the PLN has assisted people working in a isolated professional environment, that is sort of me but also not me. What is me is, that I have a different role to other participants. This has got me thinking…..

Firstly, my personal and professional life blend into one, not because I am a workaholic but because I have multiple paid and unpaid roles within education and training sectors.  Secondly I am paid to find out stuff…

So in questioning my learning I need to ask; ” What do I need to learn to best advise others on what they should look at?” and “What is the best way to use the learnings to make my life professionally and personally easier?”

So that is my challenge fpr the next 12 weeks.

One response to “Musings Week 1 and 2

  1. Hi Cindy,
    I hope you’re not feeling too overwhelmed. Everything you do know, combined with what you learn as part of the PLN, will come together by the end of the 12 units, I feel sure.
    That isolation is something many people struggle with, for all sorts of reasons, and another very good reason to have an ongoing virtual community – or a PLN.
    We look forward to reading more as you find the answers to those two very pertinent questions.
    Best wishes,
    Kelly
    (for the PLN team)

Leave a Reply

